President Jackson, Maine Senate confirm ethics nominations

AUGUSTA — On Monday, Senate President Troy Jackson, D-Allagash, reconvened the Maine Senate for a confirmation session to vote on seven gubernatorial nominations, including the nominations of Hon. Bill Schneider, Hon. David Hastings and Dennis Marble to the Maine Ethics Commission. All seven appointees were confirmed unanimously. The Senate’s action fills the two Republican vacancies […]